Tiger Part 2: Right leg progressing

As you can see the tiger stripes are really starting to take shape! I really like how the colours are coming out too. I saw the orange at a yarn sale and while I couldn’t find any black, my wife convinced me that a dark brown would be better. Likewise I couldn’t find any white in cashmarino but I was also persuaded to use a light cream shade. It’s going to look colourful without being too garish!

 

However, on the back I’m not sure if I’ve managed to do something wrong as there is a bit of orange crossing in front and a ladder forming. If I have time I may re-do this leg but it will do for now and show my experience growing!

Leave a Reply

